Rainy afternoon

It’s a drizzly fall day outside and I couldn’t be happier.

I slept in, made a tasty breakfast, lazed about with my family in our snugglely bed. We just had afternoon tea. Like the real thing, finger sandwiches, macarons, scones with clotted cream.

My husband is wrapping up “the last of us”, a super stressful and heartbreaking game that I’ve been following like a movie. Meanwhile I am blissfully pinning away on Pinterest. As I was pinning, I came across this and it made me pause and be truly grateful for my life. My husband and I are so close to having this as our life, we have all of this stuff except we still work for other people. We look so forward to the day we can work for ourselves and have this as our lives.

Life is good. So are finger sandwiches with tea.

20130928-152758.jpg

20130928-152536.jpg

Leave a Reply

