Donuts Acquired!

Mister Meanie and I had a totally cuddly & lazy weekend. We had absolutely zero plans on Sunday,  after seeing a post on facebook by our favourite butcher (who, btw, posts the funniest updates), about his bacon now being the bacon in Cartems Donuteries Canadian Whiskey Bacon, we absolutely knew we had to venture out to get some donuts!  We hadn’t been to Cartems yet, but had heard wonderful things.

Sadly, they were sold out of the Canadian Whiskey Bacon by the time we got there, but they did have The Earl Grey and it was AMAZING!!  I love me some earl grey (seriously, I’d love perfume that smells like bergamot, lavender and black tea) and these guys came garnished in candied rose petals!

We also tried the Salted Caramel, (which was my second favourite!), a chocolate donut topped with glaze, caramel and sea salt. The Classic, a cake donut glazed in vanilla bean glaze, the Chocolate Glaze, which was our only yeast donut of the day, glazed in a 55% Belgian chocolate ganache and finally the Triple Chocolate Threat, chocolate cake, topped with chocolate ganache, and finished with crispy callebaut chocolate pearls.

Sadly, I totally forgot to get pictures of the donuts, but Mister Meanie did grab some shots of my outfit before we headed out on our donut acquisition.

cartems

What I wore Sunday3What I wore Sunday6What I wore Sunday2What I wore Sunday7

What I wore Sunday1What I wore Sunday4 copyWhat I wore Sunday5

What I wore:

  • Jacket – ASOS
  • Dress – Dress911
  • Cardigan which is hard to see – Forever21+
  • Bag, Shoes, Scarf – Thrifted (though the shoes are Old Navy and I painted parts gold)
  • Hat – Bailey of Hollywood (Mister Meanie’s which I frequently steal)

kitty signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “Donuts Acquired!

Leave a Reply

