What I wore | smooth criminal

I had made a kind of new years resolution that I wanted to post more outfit shots, it’s Feb 10th and I’m posting my first one.  blergh.

A combination of cold weather and being sick for 40+ days straight made wanting to go outside and take nice photos the most unappealing idea in all of history.

I’m finally shaking the back to back flu/cold so this weekend I made a point to get a couple photos, just before we headed out to get lunch for the day.

I felt like a I was paying a bit of homage to MJ with the socks and the buttoned up collar.  The additional fact I’m wearing almost all black but hint of goldy bling make it kind of cat burlger-esque, so I’ll go with”smooth criminal” for my look for the day!

smooth criminal | what I wore | margotmeanie.com smooth criminal | what I wore | margotmeanie.com

smooth criminal | what I wore | margotmeanie.com

smooth criminal | what I wore | margotmeanie.com

smooth criminal | what I wore | margotmeanie.com

What I wore

  • Blouse – Ross (no idea what brand)
  • vintage brooch
  • head band & leggings- Forever21
  • socks – Ardene
  • shoes – thrifted
  • Lipstick – Red Velvetine by Lime Crime
  • Opal flat disk labret (medusa piercing) – Industrial Strength

kitty signature

As always you can find me all around the internets!!

I’m hopelessly addicted to Pinterest , my pins are varied, so give it a look and maybe a follow.  Or, if you are looking for fashion inspiration or to just keep up to date find me on Facebook, Tumblr & BeauCoo!

2 thoughts on “What I wore | smooth criminal

Leave a Reply

