Friday I’m in Love #14 – Valentines

It’s kinda weird and a bit serendipitous that this weeks Friday I’m In Love #14 is also Friday, February 14th, aka Valentines day.

I’m not a huge fan of St Valentines Day.  Don’t get me wrong, I think presents and flowers are grande, and tingly, squishy, warm fuzzy feelings are the bees knees!  I just don’t think people should be forced to do any of those things for a specific day.  I guess I just wish that people wouldn’t put so much significance on a singular day and share the love year round!

I did really enjoy being a kid during valentines though.  We would get a chance to be all artsty and crafty and decorate a paper bag with doilies, stickers, stamps and ribbons to attach to the front of our desks and then we would walk around and hand out little cards or bags of candy.  After we would read them all while eating cupcakes and drinking juice It was a fun day and I still have a soft spot for valentines cards.

Here are a few of my favourite cards, maybe next year I’ll get some printed and hand them out to my friends again!

vintage monster valentines day cards // Friday I'm in Love // margotmeanie.com vintage monster valentines day cards // Friday I'm in Love // margotmeanie.comGame of Thrones valentines day cards by Chris Bishop // Friday I'm in Love // margotmeanie.com Doctor Who valentines day cards // Friday I'm in Love // margotmeanie.comYoda best valentines day cards // Friday I'm in Love // margotmeanie.com

Happy Valentines ❤

mew!

kitty signature

3 thoughts on “Friday I’m in Love #14 – Valentines

Leave a Reply

