Convivial Cursty Skirt from Modcloth

margot meanie // modcloth - convivial curtsy skirt // margot meanie modcloth convivial curtsy skirt2  margot meanie modcloth convivial curtsy skirt4margot meanie modcloth convivial curtsy skirt3

As mentioned last week, I have been splurging on some online shopping in the last couple of weeks!  This is the Convivial Curtsy Skirt from Modcloth!  I am completely smitten by the print and I have been looking for a sheer-ish skirt of about this length for a few months now.  I sadly sized up when ordering and the skirt is quite large on me but I was so excited to have it I wore it anyway and just cinched it up with a skinny belt for the day.  I will have to add some tucks into the waist band to make it fit better, but the fact it has belt loops was really handy to just wear it anyway for the day.

I am generally a size 18/3X when I order items, but I’m always a bit nervous when ordering from sites that offer an array of brands, as every brand has it’s own sizing (what the heck is with that anyway?!).  Since it straight up said in the description the fabric does not provide stretch, I got nervous and ordered up.  I ordered a 4X and I am swimming in it, there is probably an extra 6″ in there, so I’ll plan to alter it asap.  I think I probably could have actually sized down for this skirt and could have ordered a 2X.  It’s on sale right now, so, I could always order a second one, (but I probably won’t, haha)!

  • Convivial Curtsy Skirt – Modcloth
  • Trilby hat – Bailey of hollywood
  • Shoes – thrifted
  • Tank top – Old Navy
  • Sunnies – Buffalo Exchange
  • Skinny Belt – ASOS

kitty signature

pinterest // instagram // facebook // beaucoo // bloglovin’ // tumblr

3 thoughts on “Convivial Cursty Skirt from Modcloth

Leave a Reply

