Friday I’m in Love #17

I took last week off from blogging, as you may be aware, but, I’m trying to get back in the swing this week.  So, this edition of Friday I’m in Love will be a little different.  Please, bear with me.

I have been grieving over the loss of my very dear friend.  But, this is not a sad post, it’s a happy one.

I was not able to attend the memorial, but that won’t stop me from celebrating my memories of her and who we used to be together in our past.

One late night, during the summer of 2002, we decided we were going to be a band.  We came up with the BEST name!!

Seriously, its the BEST!

Inflatable Bitches

It would be our attempt of being in a band without knowing a thing about how to play or write music, but having fun with it anyway.  Mostly, it was a joke and we just wrote funny songs.

We listened to  a lot of music.  Hole, Portishead, Bratmobile, Sleater-Kinney,  Marilyn Manson, Jack off Jill, Deftones, Peaches, Electrocute, The Breeders, Whale, The Murmurs, The Pixies, Perfume Tree, Dressy Bessy, L7, Cibo Matto, Bjork, My Ruin.

It was an eclectic mix.

Here are my links this week, a virtual play list, a cheers to being in my early 20’s and having awesome friends to share it with.

// The Murmurs – Genius

//L7 – Shitlist

//Sleater-Kinney – dig me out

//Electrocute – I love my daddy

//Deftones – my own summer

//Hole – Violet

//Marilyn Manson – doll-digga-buzz-buzz-ziggity-zag

//Sneaker Pimps – spin spin sugar

//Whale – four big speakers

//Seagulls Screaming Kiss Her Kiss Her – pink soda

//Country Mo Dee – 12 inches

I made a facebook band page, to celebrate my friend and my past and all the fun we all used to have.

kitty signature

pinterest // instagram // facebook // beaucoo // bloglovin’ // tumblr // inflatable bitches

3 thoughts on “Friday I’m in Love #17

  1. Hole♡L7♡Sneaker pimps♡ you just need Lunachicks xx sorry about the loss of your friend remember the good times you had together and how awesome they were x

Leave a Reply

