Fan Girl Finds from ECCC

Last weekend was Emerald City Comicon, so my friends and I packed up and headed down to Seattle for the weekend.

Our weekend was full of fun stuff, like watching cosplayers, checking out Alan Tudyk’s panel & playing tabletop games.  But mostly, it’s shopping.

SO MUCH SHOPPING!

It’s basically a huge shopping mall for nerds of any and all sorts, which is awesome!!

Though we did acquire a Firefly board game expansion & I finally purchased my first two sets of dice my biggest finds this year where actually all clothing.

I really tried to rein myself in and only purchase things that I knew I could incorporate into outfits that I would wear on a somewhat regular basis.  I think I was fairly successful too!

So here are my top finds from this years ECCC.

BMO Sweater // We Love fine // margotmeanie.com

// BMO sweater // We Love Fine //

I Am Vader Tank //  We Love Fine // margotmeanie.com

// I Am Vader Tank // We Love Fine //

I totally scored at the We Love Fine booth!!

I absolutely HAD to get the BMO sweater (ps, they have a pretty sweet Lumpy Space Princess sweater too!).  I scoped it out on Friday and went back early Saturday to purchase it! I didn’t even see the Vader tank until Sunday, it was a total impulse purchase, but one I am not feeling any regret from.  I already own the X-Wing dress by her universe, so it’s nice to have both the Rebels and the Empire covered in my closet now.

Deathly Hallows Crop Tank // Android Sheep // margotmeanie.com

// Deathly Hallows Crop Tank // Android Sheep //

I had also spotted this Deathly Hallows crop tank on the Friday and figured if I was still into it on Saturday I’d nab it too! I was a little apprehensive of purchasing at first, as it is a one size only.  But the girl working the booth was a similar body shape to me and said she wears it all the time.  So I figured, whateva’ whateva’, and if it doesn’t fit how I’d like, I can easily alter it with some lace side panels or replace the back with chiffon.Nerd Nail Wraps by Espionage Cosmetics // margotmeanie

I literally SQUEED when I saw these nail wraps by Espionage Cosmetics!  I had originally saw them featured on Gamerwife and I totally wanted them then, so soon as I saw them in person I knew they had to be mine.  I ended up with the “Time Lord” and “Make It So” sets!

I plan on putting them onto fake nails so I can wear them whenever.  Though, they did say if they are applied correctly, they can last up to 3 weeks!  That is some pretty impressive wear, so I may change my mind on the fake nail thing.

Last item I splurged on was on was a total temporary, none clothing, none accessory, complete indulgence.  I purchased Serenity, Tardis & Dalek gourmet chocolates from The Truffle Cottage.  Man, they were sooooo good!! I’m seriously considering joining the Novelty Truffle of the Month Club!

thetrufflecottage-tardis-dalek-275x190

So, expect some nerdy type outfit posts to come in the near future!!

 

kitty signature

pinterest // instagram // facebook // beaucoo // bloglovin’ // tumblr

 

 

Leave a Reply

