// my blog as a mix tape //

my blog as a mix tape

This fantastic idea was brought to us by the lovely Joie Fatale from Confessions of a Book Pimp.  It’s been doing it’s laps around the blogosphere, and I just had to give it a go!

I went a little nuts, because I couldn’t narrow it down, so I have an A side & B side over on 8 track! Each side runs about 30 minutes, which is actually pretty close to a real mix tape!

side A (link to play)

//grimes – vanessa

//iamamiwhoami – goods

//austra – spellwork

//purity ring – ungirthed

//MS MR – ashtree lane

//hannah georgas – shortie

//robyn – dancing on my own

//crystal castles ft robert smith – not in love

side B (link to play)

//the cure – love cats

//dum dum girls – cult of love

//siouxsie & the banshees – christine

//bikini kill – rebel girl

//the murmurs – genius

//of monsters & men – dirty paws

//amy winehouse – back to black

//scarling. – we are the music makers

side A is fairly dance/indie electronic/pop, where side B is more alternative/eighties/riot grrrl.

I had a great time compiling this and really tried to make it 100% true to my blog and it really took me back to the days of creating really good actually mix tapes! (totally showing my age there!)

I also wanna give a shout out to gamerwife & a geek and her oven for their mix tapes!

Hope you enjoy!

kitty signature

pinterest // instagram // facebook // beaucoo // bloglovin’ // tumblr // plus fashion bloggers

 

 

2 thoughts on “// my blog as a mix tape //

  1. I hesitated putting Crystal Castles on my playlist, so I’m so glad you included them on yours. Amazing mixtapes.

Leave a Reply

