//windy city – styled two ways //

Modcloth Windy City dress // margot meanie

Modcloth Windy City dress // margot meanie

Modcloth Windy City dress // margot meanie

Modcloth Windy City dress // margot meanie

Modcloth Windy City dress// styled two ways // margot meanie

I’m planning on heading back to Hastings racetrack this Saturday for the second event of the Triple Crown, The Preakness, which I think is my favourite name of all the horse races.

I’m not a gambler in anyway, I get far too stressed out!  Even if someone bets on a horse that I said I thought looked pretty or has a cool name (seriously, who ever started naming horses crazy things is a genius!). I just generally just enjoy the day out and excuse to dress up.

What I wore:

I really love this Windy City dress from Modcloth.  My only bummer is, even though I measured everything multiple times before ordering, the bust was still waaaay too small for me.  I was really disappointed (as you can tell, I am super busty!), until I realised I am one crafty bugger, so I cut the lining out of the front bodice panel.  Since it is all gathered on the front, there was plenty of room after I removed it!

It’s sheer now, but a with a black bra, I think it still looks wicked!

v 1.0

//Windy City dress – Modcloth

//gold glitter platform heels – Payless Shoesource

//gold head chain – forever21

//multi strand gold plated necklace – thrifted

 

v 2.0

//gold and enamel brooch – thrifted

//Liza suede and leather boots – DUO boots (they specialize in all size of foot and calf widths)

//black cap gloves – vintage (awesome x-mas gift from my Mom, a box FULL of vintage gloves!)

//wide brim hat – Forever 21 (the band had pyramid studs)

 

My body mod jewelry & makeup

//opal flat disc medusa labret – Industrial Strength

//00g gold tunnels with green encased rhinestones – Wild Cat (seriously, having them incased is the best, no loose or lost stones anymore!)

//lipstick – Lime Crime Red Velvet

 

So, which look should I go for? V 1.0 or V 2.0??

kitty signature

pinterest // instagram // facebook // beaucoo // bloglovin’ // tumblr // plus fashion bloggers

10 thoughts on “//windy city – styled two ways //

  1. Your craftiness is an inspiration. And lol for horse races. I’ve only been to the Hastings track once. It was actually part of my Jack & Jill stag for my first marriage and all the activities were themed around the 7 deadly sins. I think the track was meant to be greed. I only made a couple $1 bets, but it was way more fun than I expected.

  2. You look fantastic in both outfits. Your creativity is awesome. 🙂
    Thank you for reminding me there is a race this weekend. Dressing up would be fun but we don’t have a track to go and watch it at. Maybe we will have to try and come there next year to do that.

Leave a Reply

