// the curvy elle //

// the curvy elle // margot meanie //// the curvy elle // margot meanie //// the curvy elle // margot meanie //// the curvy elle // margot meanie //

// the curvy elle // margot meanie //

// the curvy elle // margot meanie //

// the curvy elle // margot meanie //

I was very fortunate to be the WINNER of The Curvy Elle’s 2nd anniversary giveaway!!

I got all sorts of goodies, including a journal, note cards, a cute “curvy” tote, maybelline mascara & stiletto eyeliner, an eos lip balm (yummy!), a curvy elle tee, a zip pouch (which is already full with all my lipstick!), earrings, sunnies and most important of all, $50 credit to The Curvy Elle store!!

I had a lot of fun picking out my items and settled on two red items which is very unlike me!  I came away with a goooorgeous deep red velvet midi skirt (with pockets!!) and an bright red, ultra sheer, flowy, vintage crop blouse!

what I wore:

I’m still trying to find just the right thing to wear with the blouse, it’s so perfect for summer, so I’m thinking highwaisted shorts will be the winner if I can find them.

The velvet skirt takes the cake, it’s just heaven.  It’s a slightly heavier weight, so I may not get tonnes of wear out of it right away, but this baby will be perfect for fall/winter/spring.  It’s so soft and lux, I really can’t get over how much I love it!

//skirt – c/o The Curvy Elle

//red sheer blouse – c/o The Curvy Elle

//hat & earrings – Forever 21

//blouse – vintage

//shoes – my trusty ol’ ‘Bamboo’ platform wedges from Urbanog (seriously, my favourite shoes!)

kitty signature

pinterest // instagram // facebook // beaucoo // bloglovin’ // tumblr // plus fashion bloggers //lookbook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “// the curvy elle //

Leave a Reply

