// black & bling //

// black & bling // margot meanie

// black & bling // margot meanie// black & bling // margot meanie

// black & bling // margot meanie

// black & bling // margot meanie

 

I seem to be taking my hair style cues from St Vincent lately!  I’m just kind of going with what my hair wants to do and I’m actually digging it for once!!

I just got back from a family vacation to see my younger sister graduate from high school! Honours with distinction to boot, she’s a super smarty pants!  It was really great to see all my family as well.  But boy o’ boy is it awesome to be back in the coastal air, it was so dry back home my skin was NOT happy!

What I wore:

It’s not often I wear pants, so having some statement Beetlejuice pants are a really great thing to have in the back of your wardrobe when the feeling strikes.  I originally purchased them for my Joker costume last Hallowe’en, but I kinda like pulling them out for certain outfits!

I’m also super happy to be sporting TONNES of sparkly bling, nothing like wearing sparkles in the blazing sunshine.  As I write this, I am casting sparkles all over my walls and I’m super pleased!

//sleeveless, hi-lo, drape back blouse – forever 21+ last summer

//black & white striped skinny jeans – forever21+ last fall

//platform wedges – “bamboo” from urbanog

//rhinestone tie necklace – chinatown in vancouver

//rhinestone bird ring – a vendor at the vancouver tattoo show 4 years ago

//lip gloss – rimmel vynil max (this stuff is stiiiicky and a pain in the ass to wear, but it looks damn good for the first few minutes you put it on)

I also received news while I was away that the very lovely Natalie over at Extra Large As Life featured myself, as well as two very stylish gals, Alex from Jet Georgette & Isabel from Dressing Outside The Box!

20140604-163233-59553740.jpg

 

Thank you so very much, sweetheart!

kitty signature

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  // plus fashion bloggers // lookbook //pinterest // beaucoo // tumblr

//black & bling // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

5 thoughts on “// black & bling //

    • Thank you!! Honestly, at first I wasn’t sure if I liked them, I wore them a couple times and wasn’t quite feelin it until I did this outfit post! Now I’m totally into them, all it took was different styling!! 😻

Leave a Reply

