// Paris is always a good idea //

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

 

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

// paris is always a good idea // margot meanie

I’m busy trying to get used to my new laptop (YAY!).  It’s an HP and I’m sad to admit how dreadful I am now with PCs these day’s as I’ve spent all my time on macs for the last four years.  I was even thinking about downloading a skin to make it run like OS just so I can get my bearings.

I’m doubly excited this week,  because in addition to my new computer I also have plans to head out with a friend to take some proper & professional shots with his new camera!  I’m really looking forward to that, as I’m hating the grainy low quality photos I’ve been posting lately with my ipad.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my ipad dearly, it’s been really helpful to still get outfit shots done, but the camera is not the best and if it’s an overcast day, I loose the ability to take even halfway decent shots.

// what I wore //

I love monochrome, as you’ve probably noticed, most of my wardrobe is either black / white / grey or  off white.  My wardrobe is always running slim on pattern and colour.

This week I wore one of my favourite tops that I have owned FOREVER!  I sometimes think of letting it go, but something makes me keep it.  And Every time I wear it, I’m thankful I never let it go!

This skirt is just a perfect pleated skater skirt I got last winter while down in Las Vegas.  It’s the perfect basic and just makes so many outfits!

The real inspiration for this outfit though comes from the earrings.  They’re just tiny Eiffel tower danglies that I inherited from my Mother-in-law and I’ve always treasured them.  I know they are not worth a lot of money and that you can get these little trinkets on every street corner in Paris, but it still does nothing to diminish their charm for me!

They’re cute and remind me of Paris, a city that I truly love and can’t wait to go visit again.  Perhaps someday I’ll have an apartment there!

//hat & skirt – forever21+

//lace blouse – winners (from yeeeears ago)

//gold sparkly platform heels – payless shoes

//skinny belt – ASOS curve

//flower petal medusa jewelry – industrial strength

kitty signature

 

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  // plus fashion bloggers // lookbook //pinterest // beaucoo // tumblr

 

// paris is always a good idea // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “// Paris is always a good idea //

Leave a Reply

