wishlist // ASOS monochrome summer

wishlist // ASOS monochrome summer // margotmeanie.com

wishlist // ASOS monochrome summer // margotmeanie.com

I just have to start with saying how ridiculously happy I am to have photoshop back!!  I was reeeeally missing making these wishlists so very much!

I also had the idea to redo my blog space a bit, but had to wait until I had access to photoshop again to do up the changes.  I’m super happy with the results, what do you think?

Secondly, I am LOVING what ASOS has in shop right now!

I’m a complete & total fan of monochrome and I love all the options they have.  I know these looks aren’t 100% monochrome as there is a teeny amount of colour in the holographic clutch and the lining of the Victorian lace blouse, but I think it’s subdued enough to add some fun to an overall monochrome look.

I’ve been loving all the ropers around, but haven’t felt like I’d found the right one for me just yet and I think I have finally landed on it!  I love the buttons and it seems super light and breezy.  How cute would it look with that white blazer??  This look is perfectly edgy, especially adding in the masculine studded shoes.  Though you could femme it up with adding those every so bad ass laser cut  heels.

I’m always on the fence when it comes to very open back dresses, as I absolutely love how they look but am apprehensive of them on myself as I always have to wear a bra, but in the case of this sheer chiffon cage back dress by Truly You, I think the design easily lends itself to be worn with a blatant bra showing ala Carrie Bradshaw.  And look how pretty and flowy it is!! Add some rock in roll sandals and I’m set!

I. Love. This. Skirt!

But I’m also scared of it, because it is white and me and white are often a messy match.  But its so pretty and I am loving the sheer panel.  I’ve been seeing variations of this skirt all over the blogosphere and it just makes me want it more.  It’d be like a test, can be grown up enough to wear this and not spill?  A challenge I am willing to take on!

I think what I love about all the shoes featured, is though they are all fairly different, they could easily go with each outfit and change the feel instantly!

//ASOS CURVE Playsuit With Button Through

// Hologram Foldover Clutch Bag

//ASOS CURVE Blazer With Cropped Lapel And Split Hem

//ASOS MERLIN Studded Monk Shoes

//ASOS CURVE Top In Victoriana Lace

//ASOS CURVE Exclusive Full Midi Skirt With Mesh Panel

//Truly You Cage Back Maxi Dress

//2 Pack Black/Nude Super Skinny Waist And Hip Belt

//River Island Rapper Cross Strap Black Heeled Sandals

//New Look Quantity Laser Cut Heeled Shoes

kitty signature

 

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  // plus fashion bloggers // lookbook //pinterest // beaucoo // tumblr

 

// wishlist – ASOS monochrome summer // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

3 thoughts on “wishlist // ASOS monochrome summer

  1. Pingback: wishlist // the clutch | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

