// the brightest witch of her age //

 

brightest witch of her age // margot meanie brightest witch of her age // margot meanie brightest witch of her age // margot meanie brightest witch of her age // margot meanie

brightest witch of her age // margot meanie brightest witch of her age // margot meanie

brightest witch of her age // margot meanie

brightest witch of her age // margot meanie

 

I am unabashedly, a HUG Harry Potter nerd!!

In fact, such a Potterphile, that my very first blog post on here about 10 months go was a about a Harry Potter party that I hosted and went full tilt on! {please excuse how long winded it is, it was my first time back to blogging for seven or so years!! oh and I first named this blog Miss Meanie goes to Paris, which was equally long winded, so I changed that pretty quick!}

I have a huge collection of cool HP bric-à-brac, most of which I brought back last year after visiting the most magical place on earth, The Wizarding World of Harry Potter! We have most of it out on display, but we really want to get  a better shelf to display all our curious & magical items.  The wands are still in their boxes and we’d really like to get a stand to display them more nicely.

It had occurred to me, that although I had mentioned purchasing this top back in March when I was down at ECCC, I had never actually taken any outfit shots with it!

It’s actually one of the staples in my wardrobe right now, on account of it being A) a crop top B) the most lightweight soft material ever C)being black & D) it’s wonderfully nerdy! I actually altered this a bit.  I took the straps up, as I hate big gaping armholes that show off my bra, which also made it a shorter crop top, which worked well for me!

//what i wore//

I wouldn’t normally wear the kitty ears out with this outfit, but I was in a fun mood.  It also occurred to me, that I never smile in any of my photos, so that has been remedied in this post!

//deathly hallows crop – android sheep, they only have one size, but it fits pretty well, if just a tad snug which makes the lines look rippled

//pleated skater skirt & geometric cuff – forever21+

//skinny belt w/gold cross & suspender tights – ASOS curve, sadly these did not live as long as I had hoped.  The thinner nylon on the top is just full of runs {or ladders a they call them in the UK}

//shoes – thrifted

//moon pendant necklace – a gift from my mom & step dad.  The image is of the phase the moon was in when I was born!

 

Well, that is my witchpoo look!  You know, with it being Wednesday and the whole, on “Wednesday’s we wear black” that seems to be a new mantra of mine!

Are you a crazy potterphile too?  Or are you part of any other fandom??  I’m kind of a fangirl for a lot of fandoms! Let me know what you’re into!!

kitty signature

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  //pinterest  // tumblr

  // the brightest witch of her age // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

3 thoughts on “// the brightest witch of her age //

Leave a Reply

