// tea & Coco //

do as Coco says // margot meaniedo as Coco says // margot meaniedo as Coco says // margot meanie

do as Coco says // margot meanie

do as Coco says // margot meanie

do as Coco says // margot meaniedo as Coco says // margot meanie

“Before you leave the house, look in the mirror and take one thing off.”  -Coco Chanel

“Women think of all colors except the absence of color. I have said that black has it all. White too. Their beauty is absolute.  It is the perfect harmony.”  -Coco Chanel

Today’s outfit is 100% inspired by the first lady of style, Coco Chanel.  Though I sadly, do not own a single Chanel piece I have often taken my cues from Chanel.

I grew up watching Fashion Television, which had a huge impact on me.  I love the art that comes with design and styling.  I think growing up and constantly looking at high fashion has trickled down into how I now dress, even on my low budget fashion level.

This look is simple, but I adhered to Coco’s famous advice and took off an item before shooting  today’s look.   I also find much comfort in black & white outfits.  I think they can speak so loudly, even with the absence of a bright colour.

//blouse & pencil skirt – forever 21+

//suspenders, shoes, hair clip – thrifted

//Bathing Girls Tea Set by Designer Esther Horchner {a wonderful gift from my older sister}

kitty signature

 

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  //pinterest  // tumblr

 

// to do as Coco says  // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “// tea & Coco //

    • Thank you!!! It’s kind if high maintenance, but I’m really loving it so far this summer!! Though I’m toying with mint green or blue next…. But that would be next month! 😉

Leave a Reply

