style icon challenge // Anna Piaggi

anna piaggi // margot meanie

anna piaggi // margot meanie

anna piaggi // margot meanie

 

anna piaggi // margot meanie

anna piaggi // margot meanie

anna piaggi // margot meanie

anna piaggi // margot meanie

 

This week, in lieu of my normal {friday i’m in love} I am joining a amazingly fun group of bloggers and participating in a fun challenge! (this helps as I have been away for the week and not seen any outfits to post)

The challenge is to recreate the look of a Style Icon!  At first I toyed with ideas are Marlene Dietrich, but I just don’t have the proper pant suits I’d like in order to portray her, so my mind pondered and Anna Piaggi floated to the top pretty quick!

I have always been a HUGE fan of the a particular part of the fashion elite known as the eccentrics!  I adore their wild abandon when it comes to fashion and love how many of them act as muses for talented designers.  For them, fashion is truly a way of life and everyday is a work of art!

I recreated 3 looks by her and had an absolute blast playing with the theatrical make up, whimsical accessories and textures in the items she choose.

I admire her gusto and zest for eccentricity!

This weeks participants in the Style Icon Challenge are:

//  Michelle from Zaftigtimes

//  Aarti from Curves Become Her

//  Zadry from Curves à la Mode

// Veronica from Cid Style File

This was a lot of fun to do, though extremely hot!  Summer plus hat & fur & layers is a crazy mix!!

I cannot wait to see what each lady did!  I’m so happy to have the chance to participate!

kitty signature

 

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  //pinterest  // tumblr

 

// style icon challenge – Anna Paggi  // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “style icon challenge // Anna Piaggi

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Fa(t)shion Inspirations, 7/30/14 | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  2. Pingback: Autumnal air // alternative plus size fashion | Margot Meanie

  3. Pingback: Untamed Style Icon | JANET JACKSON | CURVES à la mode

  4. Pingback: Janis Joplin. Untamed Style Icon. |

Leave a Reply

