friday i’m in love | #29

Friday I’m in Love is a weekly feature where I curate my top 3 looks I have seen online each week. 

This week I’m featuring some darker dames, or just some dames rocking a darker hues like black, midnight blue & navy!

// Raissa of The Leather Fanny Pack  // How to Be Goth in the Summer

Raissa of the leather fanny pack // friday i'm in love #29 // margotmeanie.com

Raissa of the leather fanny pack // friday i'm in love #29 // margotmeanie.com

images are borrowed from her blog


Oh how I adore chiffon.  Black chiffon is a dream fabric for me, I could easily own a million pieces in black chiffon and treasure every piece!

I was just acquainted with Raissa this week and now I am an avid fan, following her everywhere I can around the internets!  She seems to be a kindred spirit, which is always deliciously exciting to encounter!

I adore how Raissa styled this frock!  The shiny Agent Provocateur bra under this button up dress is divinely chic!!

I urge you to follow Raissa  on her blog instagram , tumblr, pinterest & lookbook!

 

2//Stephanie Zwicky from le blog de big beauty//nuisette

Stephanie Zwicky from le blog de big beauty // friday i'm in love #29 // margotmeanie.com

Stephanie Zwicky from le blog de big beauty // friday i'm in love #29 // margotmeanie.com

images borrowed from her blog


Stephanie is very well known and for good cause, her style and tastes are impeccable!!

I adore this look for many reasons:

One, being that I have been drooling after this ASOS dress for a few months now!

Two, I really want a sleeveless blazer.

Three, look a the texture of this blazer!!!

Four, I adore midnight blue. {If I could only pick three colours to wear for the rest of my life, they would be black, midnight blue & blush}

Five, I just love how she styled this outfit!  It’s so pulled together, so incredibly chic with its monochrome look and just the right punch of gold and white as accents!

You can follow Stephanie on her blog , facebook,  pinterest or instagram!

 

3// Katie from KatieLouiseFord.com // The Orchard

Katie Louise Ford // friday i'm in love #29 // margotmeanie.com

Katie Louise Ford // friday i'm in love #29 // margotmeanie.com

images borrowed from her blog


I am so smitten with how wonderfully perfect this vintage outfit is executed by the ever so lovely Katie Louise Ford.

I did chose one of the racier photos from her set, but I just needed to illustrate that she had the details down all the way to the under garments!!

This shade looks so lovely on her.  I love the cloche and stole {I very much want a vintage stole, my Grandmother has some beautiful vintage mink stoles, but I don’t have the courage to ask her for them}.  The setting, in the orchard, its absolutely lovely as well!

Bravo!

You can follow Katie on her blog, facebook, pinterest or instagram!

 

I hope you enjoy the amazing style of these three lovely ladies and hope you give them each a follow as they are all very much deserving!

 

kitty signature

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  //pinterest  // tumblr

 

// friday i’m in love #29 // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “friday i’m in love | #29

  1. Thank you so much for featuring me, Margot! I’m so excited, I feel so special! (˘‿˘ʃƪ) I adore the styles of the other two women so much I’ve followed them all as well.

    The sleeveless blazer and stole are my favorite details in the other two outfits. The sleeveless blazer has an especially cool texture. I could totally see you wearing something like it. You should get one!

    • I love featuring ladies who in inspire me & you definitely fit the bill!!

      Isn’t the texture grande, it’s almost space age-y! I love it so much!

      And a stole is very much on my wardrobe check list!! I need to own all the items to look like an eccentric old lady!!


      margot

Leave a Reply

