outfit | Love This Sunday

Love This Sunday // margot meanie

Love This Sunday // margot meanie

I often wear a lot of black, so much so, that I even made it my blogs tagline.  But that doesn’t stop me from still being playful with colour!  I do love surprising people with wearing tons of cute colours paired with sweet accessories and bright make-up. {though I did still manage to pack a lot of black in this outfit anyway!}

This week I’m wearing a cheeky jelly bean swimsuit gifted from Love This Sunday.  They are a kitschy fun swimwear company that just recently expanded their sizing up to a 3x!!!

To celebrate the new size range, they invited me to pick one of their suits and style it in my own way that could be worn year round.

Now, they have some freakin’ CUTE prints which made it hard to pick; french fries, hamburgers, breakfast food bikini’s..to die for!! But when my eye rested on the Jelly Bean one piece I was purely smitten!

Love This Sunday // margot meanie

Love This Sunday // margot meanie

I was super impressed with the colour and quality of material when I first opened my parcel, but then a little concerned that perhaps the print on the suit would look broken or washed out once it was on me.  Happily, it didn’t it held up beautifully and vibrantly!  I ordered the 3x and it fits quite nice, but I am a very busty gal and it sits a wee low on the décolletage, so I plan to wear a bright coloured bandeau when I go swimming in it.  I really love the low scoop on the back as well!

I’m very happy with this swimsuit and super stoked to jump in my friends pool with it on!

Things to keep in mind:

I ordered the 3x, I am an 18/20 US and it just fits me.  It’s not going to fit on much larger bodies sadly though if you are smaller in the bust it should work if you’re a size larger. Hopefully these will be a wild success and maybe  they’ll include more sizes again!! It does not have any support for the girls, so if you are larger busted, you may need to wear a bra or add a bandeau for modesty or comfort.

But I must say it again, the print is the CUTEST and the quality is aces!!  I love this suit and I Love This Sunday! ❤

what I wore:

//sheer black blouse – Ross {in Las Vegas}

//bandage skirt – Torrid {several years old, but it still holds up!}

//yellow over the knee socks – forever21+{they were opaque tights that I cut into socks! }

//pink velvetine lipstick – Lime Crime

//yellow & lime green eye shadows and Gir necklace – Hot Topic

//hot pink & silver T-strap flats – Buffalo Exchange {Portland}

//meringue earrings – Insanely Sweet Jewelry on etsy {these wear my wedding earrings!!}

//Jelly Bean one piece – c/o Love This Sunday

kitty signature

 

 instagram // twitter //  facebook //  bloglovin’  // pinterest  // tumblr // #alternativecurves

 

// love this sunday// appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

8 thoughts on “outfit | Love This Sunday

  1. Pingback: #alternativecurves // snow white | Margot Meanie

  2. Pingback: Random Acts of Fandom - Gamerwife

Leave a Reply

