outfit | navy

navy // margot meanie

navy // margot meanie

navy // margot meanie

navy // margot meanie

navy // margot meanie

navy // margot meanie

 

It seems the rainy season is taking it’s grasp here in Vancouver.  I’ve lost my light, which sounds so dramatic, but really it’s just that I’ve had no luck taking indoor photos as I really rely on the afternoon light that fills half my home.

Luckily it was a clear, sunny and gorgeous day to take a ferry across to visit some friends on Vancouver Island.  With the sun out and a beautiful nautical backdrop I wrangled my husband into taking photos of me {which really isn’t much of a wrangle, he’s pretty keen on helping me out for photos}.

So this is what I wore for my ferry ride!  I’ve been meaning to get a photo of this dress from ASOS for over 2 weeks now.  Damn you grey skies!  Don’t get me wrong, I love the rain, I’m just annoyed that it’s getting in the way of me being able to grab my own shots at home which can prove to be even more problematic during the very dreary Vancouver winter I’m looking ahead to.  But it worked out for the best as this is a lovely location and is a refreshing change to have some outdoor photos!

Back to this dress, ASOS CURVE Cami Dress With Lace Trim  it’s still available online and it’s on a crazy clearance deal, only $34 cdn!!  I ordered this in a UK 24, I was about to get a 22 but last minute changed my mind and I’m happy I did.

I adore how this fits.  

You know how sometimes you put an item on and you just feel right?? That happened immediately in this! I felt so sexy and stylish.  It’s just enough of a flapper feel for me, but remaining completely in the modern era.

I will get a TON of wear out of this dress!

I paired this with my New Look Inspire waterfall faux leather jacket that I got last year, {similar} to keep it edgy and to keep any fall chill at bay!

In other news, tomorrow is my 1 year blogaversary!!  I’ll have a little write up of my feelings on the last year I’ve spent blogging!

kitty signature

 

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

 

// navy // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “outfit | navy

Leave a Reply

