alternative curves | snow white

My beloved #alternativecurves is finally a blog hop thanks to the work and tenacity of the lovely Kobi Jae!

She believed in this little movement/community and wanted to push it past just being a hashtag. I thank her for the push as it had motivated me to start the instagram group, @alternativecurves, where I get to showcase and the feature fierce style of a myriad of altcurve babes in all their edgy, spooky, quirky, sassy glory!

Kobi wanted to expand the idea into the blogosphere. So we divided and are now concurring!! She runs the blog hop, I run the instagram, it’s perfectly ideal!

Which brings us to the blog hop. We announced on various social medias this was finally happening and after inviting an initial few to the group to feel out ideas on themes etc, we opened it up for new members to join and join they did!!  We got a CRAZY response and our little group turned into over 30 rad gals almost overnight!!

We will be posting sometime during the first week of every month our interpretation of that months theme. Our very first theme for the month of October is “alternative fairytale”

So far the first few postings have knocked it out of the park!! Mine is not as impressive, but here is my alternative take on Snow White….

 

snow white // margot meanie

snow white // margot meanie

snow white // margot meanie

snow white // margot meanie

 

I’m wearing a fantastic blue lace overlay, button up frock I bought from ASOS about a year and half ago {similar, similar}.  My bright red belt is from Forever21+, as are the yellow socks, which were once tights {I turned them into tall socks for this shoot for Love This Sunday},  my lips are Red Velvet by LimeCrime and the shoes are actually costume shoes!!

I’m looking forward to seeing the rest of the hoppers!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

kitty signature

 

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

 

// snow white // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

bloghopwhoweare

13 thoughts on “alternative curves | snow white

  1. I’m so excited that this group is really getting off the ground! I’m always inspired by the #aussiecurves hop, but am totally stoked for the alternative version.

  2. This is such a beautiful interpretation of Snow White, and totally the cutest outfit that you could actually wear out in the real world! The effect you’ve put on those photos is PERFECTION, I feel like i’m in a dreamland ❤ Eeee so much excitement for it all! xx

  3. Ohh! So excited about this! Just went and joined the group. I wish I’d known about it sooner! I LOVE this outfit, it’s such a great take on Snow White! You are so gorgeous!

  4. Pingback: Alternative Curves: Alternative Fairytale

Leave a Reply

