What’s the rule on Wednesday’s?

// plus size alternative fashion blogger Margot Meanie //

// plus size alternative fashion blogger Margot Meanie //

// plus size alternative fashion blogger Margot Meanie //

 

Oh, right, we wear black!

So, I obviously did something with my hair!  I went the polar opposite of the light tresses I’ve rocked all spring and summer long in favour of the darkest shade you can go!

I have often gone back to black, but less and less as I get older as it is such a  freakin pain to get out once I’m tired of it!  My number one piece of advice for anyone going darker at home, NEVER use permanent black dye.  It is a death mark for hair, especially if you change your hair somewhat regularly.

I elect to only use the shampoo out variety! But even the semi permanent options can be a bugger to get out.  I usually end up going some shade of red or pink when I’m changing from black as it just goes copper orange once bleach touches it.

We’ll see how long this time lasts! It’s always nice to give the hair a break from bleaching every once in a while.

What I wore:

I’m wearing my geometric sakura print shift dress from Dress911, which you’ve seen before in {hard pastel} where I styled it for spring and summer.  My staple faux leather waterfall jacket from New Look Inspire {similarsimilar}, some black leggings from Forever21+ {they have a bunch online now and they’re always so cheap!} and my weekender bag with over sized houndstooth print in teal, which I bought from Torrid ages and ages ago!

miss meanie // on wednesday we wear black // by Alex of Not Afraid to Wear Heels

This week I was also honoured by my fellow Canadian bloggin babe,  Alex from Not Afraid to Wear Heels {sadly she lives on the other side of the country and I am yet to meet her in person}.  She has been doing up some darling doodles of fashion bloggers and graced me with this totally rad design, I’m completely smitten by it!

kitty signature

 

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

 

// wednesdays // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

8 thoughts on “What’s the rule on Wednesday’s?

    • Yeah, its “semi permanent” you have to look at the bottom left corner to make sure its not permanent! There’s usually on one or two kinds. I would have preferred avoiding box dyes all together, but where i went didnt carry my usually punky’s brand in black.

    • Thank you! Im pretty excited for the dark hair too, though I’m still startling myself in the mirror! I love my medusa/philtrum! I got it last year after having a monroe in for 12 years! But that is exactly what appealled to me about it, it seemed elegant..for a piercing. ❤️

Leave a Reply

