outfit | black rose

margot meanie // alternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Dark rose dress by indie design brand Zelie for She

margot meanie // alternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Dark rose dress by indie design brand Zelie for She

margot meanie // alternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Dark rose dress by indie design brand Zelie for She

margot meanie // alternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Dark rose dress by indie design brand Zelie for She

dress & under skirt c/o Zelie for She //DIY’d Deathy Hallows necklace // leather skinny belt ASOS

ooh, don’t I just feel like a fairy tale princess in this fabulous dress….albeit a gothy looking one.  Especially with my new black hair and my choice in the darkest of purple lipsticks.

Late in the summer I was fortunate enough to win some items from the indie design label Zelie for She through an instagram contest.  I received them in September and kept meaning to get photos but I was struggling with light in my apartment.  So I finally took to the outdoors to get some witchy photos.

This here is the “Dark Rose” dress that was part of her summer line.  I’m ecstatic that this is one of the items I received as it was my hands down favourite piece! Underneath is an orange pencil skirt also by her.  I figured the orange and black were a perfect pairing for this time of year!

I think my favourite part of this dress is not just the edgy design or the fabulous sheer fabric, but the voluminous skirt!  This skirt makes you want to TWIRL.  I get excited when there’s a gust of wind because this dress looks FIERCE all puffed up with wind! And I really like having to grab handfuls of the fabric to walk up stairs, that is probably the most princess-y feeling ever!

Zelie for She now has a new line out called Dark Romance and it’s just perfect for fall! I love the colours and the textures!

kitty signature

 

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

 

// black rose // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

14 thoughts on “outfit | black rose

  1. You look like a gorgeous princess! (No going to lie, a black sparkly tiara would look hella fierce on you!).
    I love that the dress twirls! IDK but I still love to twirl…it’s like when I do, the dress fills up with magic not just wind! (I’m cheesy, I know).

  2. Pingback: { outfit } Cool Gal x Zelie for She | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

