untamed style | cozy

alternative plus size blogger, Margot Meanie // #untamedstyle theme "cozy"

alternative plus size blogger, Margot Meanie // #untamedstyle theme "cozy"

alternative plus size blogger, Margot Meanie // #untamedstyle theme "cozy"

alternative plus size blogger, Margot Meanie // #untamedstyle theme "cozy"

alternative plus size blogger, Margot Meanie // #untamedstyle theme "cozy"

 

The weather has been getting chilly.  I am by no means complaining as it’s still quite calm and resembles Fall outside my window.  Meanwhile other areas of Canada are complaining of bitter cold and snow.

So the months #untamedstyle theme was completely in step with how I’ve been feeling, which is cozy.

Cozy to me is blankets and hot beverages, over sized sweaters, tights, fuzzy socks and fuzzy friends to snug with.

My tights are from forever21+, they always have them so cheap there, though I do admit to usually having to patch the upper inseam at least once per pair. The sweater is from a friend, but the brand is Iron Fist, I love those guys, I wore a pair of their shoes for my wedding!

my fellow #untamedstyle conspirators:

aarti curves become her michelle zaftig times vanessa sweetleigh zadry curves a la mode

 

kitty signature

 

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

 

untamed style – cozy // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

6 thoughts on “untamed style | cozy

  1. how do you patch your tights/leggings? I have the same problem with leggings from walmart, but they are sooo cozy and dont have an ankle seam so they stretch nicely over my massive calves, lol.

    • I have a sewing machine, so I just zap over the tears or if I have some fabric scraps that kind of match and are the same type of material, I’ll put it inside the legging to reinforce the new stitching..

Leave a Reply

