alternative curves | leader of the pack

IMG_8036.JPG

The weather has been brisk, but absolutely lovely here in East Vancouver! So I took advantage of a walk around the hood with Mister Meanie to go vote and to also grab some shots for this months #alternativecurves blog hop theme, which is “leader of the pack”…I just can’t help it, every time I hear that or say it in my mind, I automatically hear “VroomVroom!” immediately!

IMG_8010.JPG

IMG_8037.JPG

leader of the pack // canadian plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie

leader of the pack // canadian plus size fashionn blogger Margot Meanie

IMG_8011.JPG

I could sub name this post, “stuff from Forver21” as well, since the jacket, pants, gold chain headband and heart shaped bamboo earrings are all from there! Sadly, none of the items are current finds, so I don’t have any direct links for you.  But I have some similar items linked below!

I just have to say, these are my favourite jeans I own.  Not only are they a solid black skinny jeans, which can be tricky to find as so often they are distressed or a black wash, but they are flocked with polka dots!! So cute!

I bought this bomber jacket on impulse when I was down in Las Vegas last December, it was only $30, it come with a detachable hood as well.  I like that this jacket is a cross between a varsity and a bomber, which are both on trend right now!  So it was definitely a good purchase.  I just have to say what a treat it is when I go down to Las Vegas to actually go shopping in a store, whit items my size that I can actually touch and try on.  It’s a shame I have to travel abroad to go into a store to shop.

I felt like gold was the right accessory for this look.  I always have such luck with finding tons of cheap jewelry and accessories at Forever21!  I also recommend checking out urbanog for fun, affordable accessories as well!

My top is a body suit I swiped from my mom’s closet.  It’s straight up from the 90’s!  And my purse was a recent thrift shop find, I removed a big clunky gold thing and some completely obtrusive fringe thingies from it soon as I got it in my house!

Here are my links for similar items to what I am wearing in this look!

Oi, this is a blog hop so please go check out the fabulous things my fellow #alternativecurve babes are up to!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

Horror Kitsch Bitch  Leader of the Pack  ALTERNATIVE CURVES BLOG HOP

kitty signature

 

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

 

leader of the pack // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

10 thoughts on “alternative curves | leader of the pack

  1. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS LOOK IS PERFECTION!!! Seriously, those flocked jeans are adorable!! The combo jacket is ON POINT!! The shoes are dreamy!! I am so in lust. So there’s good PS shopping in Vegas huh? Have to put that on my to-do list for next year!! xx

  2. Yay, I love this all black gorgeousness! Your lipstick is to die for too – and yes, vroom vroom absolutely goes with this months theme!

Leave a Reply

