outfit | the mirror cracked from side to side

alternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Addition Elle boyfriend sweatermargot meaniealternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Addition Elle boyfriend sweatermargot meaniealternative plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie is wearing the Addition Elle boyfriend sweatermargot meanie

margot meanie // agatha christy It’s still feels like Fall here and I am not complaining!  Well, not complaining when it’s dry, when it’s raining it’s just kind of depressing, which normally doesn’t get me down, but as I’ve said recently, it’s really affecting me this year.

Luckily the weekends have been somewhat dry and even a bit sunny, which means I grab the Mister to nab some photos! {thank you for being my photographer, Mister Meanie! xo}

I am a little behind on items I need to share.  So today I am sharing the amazingly soft Boyfriend sweater from Addition  Elle.

This is one of the items I picked up after winning a $100 gift certificate from Liz Black’s birthday giveaway month over on P.S. It’s Fashion.

Let me just say, I had a HARD time picking items.  there were so many I would have loved to get my paws on!  Since my budget is tight right now, winning clothing items is really a HUGE deal!

So I hummed and hawed over many lovely items until something caught my eye and I was head over heels.  I will be sharing it with you on Thursday, but this is the second item I picked up and it is no less special.

Do you ever think up outfits in your mind that you just really wish you have a staple piece for.  I do ALL. THE. TIME!

One of those items that has been on my mega wish list of staples is a nice, over sized black sweater.  So this hit the nail on the head AND it’s on sale!!

I decided to order up a size, as I REALLY wanted it over sized and I am so happy with it!  I think a 2x would have fit me nicely, but the 3x gives me the “I’m swimming in luxurious sweater” feeling I was after!

I have basically been living in this sweater since it arrived.  I adore it@

I paired it up with some super soft tie dyed leggings and some of the most amazing monster/90’s grunge boots, which I scored while on a thrifting expedition on Friday!

Seriously, I had the BEST luck with shoes, I had to put a bunch back, but I walked away with three bitchin’ pairs of shoes!! I’ve shared a few pics on my instagram!

I also made my first successful gif and I’m ridiculously proud!  It’s nothing special, I’ve just been dreaming of adding gifs to my blogs to bring some Harry Potter realness to my page!

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

the mirror cracked from side to side // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

9 thoughts on “outfit | the mirror cracked from side to side

    • The gif was actually pretty easy, I just used a gif generator site. My husband has a continuous shot feature on his phones camera, which takes 20 frames, so that helped. I tried doing a gif a couple weeks ago with cream going into coffee, but I moved the frame around too much and it looked lame!

    • Thank you, darling!! I really like having a gif in the posts!! I will definitely include more in the future!

      Makes it feel more Harry Potterish to me, which the more magic I can include in my life the better! ❤️

  1. The gif looks great, and I am SO in love with all of your snuggly clothes and beautiful fall photos. Can’t wait to experience orange leaves next year!! 🙂 x

  2. Pingback: { outfit } young girls, they do get weary | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

