outfit | a new religion that will bring you to your knees

…black velvet, if you please.

Boy, am I dating myself with that song!  But I stand by its greatness.

plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie, is wearing forever21+ & Addition Elle full details and links are on her blog margotmeanie.complus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie, is wearing forever21+ & Addition Elle full details and links are on her blog margotmeanie.complus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie, is wearing forever21+ & Addition Elle full details and links are on her blog margotmeanie.complus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie, is wearing forever21+ & Addition Elle full details and links are on her blog margotmeanie.commargot meanie in Kimchi Blue plus size fashion blogger Margot Meanie, is wearing forever21+ & Addition Elle full details and links are on her blog margotmeanie.com

I’ve been waist deep in luck lately and I’m extremely grateful for it!

I have been lucky to win quite a few contests online.  I had great luck finding some bitchin’ shoes whilst thrifting and I was lucky to be invited to Vancouver Alternative Fashion Weekend, which took place, this past weekend.

It was an awe inspiring event, full of couture, music, art and performances.  I came away feeling immensely inspired not to mention impressed.

It’s extremely satisfying seeing friends and local artisans succeed, which pretty much sums up the event, a success!  My pal, Samantha Stroman, floored the crowd with her beautiful, elegant and inventive line!  Next week I will be featuring images from the runway, I can’t wait to share!

Today, I will share with you what I wore on the Friday evening.

I scored the adorable cut out back crop top from Forever21+ for super cheap, {I bought it in burgundy as well! } and the skirt is also from forever21+ but is a few months old now.

Those amazing sparkly shoes? Those are awesome shoes No. 2 I found with my thrifting karma!  So pretty!  It looks like they were originally sold through Urban Outfitters, the brand is Kimchi Blue and there are colour variations available online through ebay for resale.  The clutch was another score from my thrifting trip.  I love that it’s big enough to fit my ipad mini in it.

But the BEST part of this outfit is this freaking GORGEOUS Noir Fringed Kimono from Addition Elle.  This is the second item I purchased with my winnings from the lovely Liz Black and her month of giveaways on her fabulous blog  P.S. It’s Fashion

Not only is the kimono super trendy right now, but it’s super versatile.  It can take any outfit to dressy in an instant!

It has some really beautiful detailing, including a fringe that runs under the arms, but the burn out in the back is really amazing!  Its way more beautiful in person than when how I saw it online!

I love it!

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

a new religion that will bring you to your knees // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

12 thoughts on “outfit | a new religion that will bring you to your knees

  1. Yes!! Margot I absolutely love and adore your blog and I look forward to every new post!! The picture with you looking to the side with the sunbeam is absolute perfection! You are a force to be reconed with!! Go you!!!!,

    • Isn’t it swoon worthy?!! And I really lucked out with these amazing shoes, I’m guessing one girl gave up a pile of awesome shoes and I was just there at the right time to scoop them up! ❤️

  2. You look ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! And holy WOW you have had some incredible thrifting luck lately. You’re pretty much my spirit animal ❤

Leave a Reply

