Holiday Gift Guide: for strange girls

I have decided to compile a few holiday gift guides that appeals to the different facets of who I am.  You know me here as a plus size style blogger.  But I am also a huge nerd, crazy cat lady, old lady at heart, star gazer, moon lover & perhaps, all around strange girl.

So I will be doing a small series of gift guides for the three weeks left until x-mas arrives! {eep, how is there only three weeks left?!}

My first installation is for the strange gals.  The girls that are into quirky, curios & sometimes macabre items.

holiday gift guide : for strange girls // margotmeanie.com

  • Fortune Teller Necklace by Custom Rebel Rocks on Etsy
  • “White Pentacat Pin” by Jessicka Addams available on HouseofAddams.com
  • Petite Lunar Oracle Planchette Ring. – Blood Milk Jewels
  • crystal votive holders available on West Elm
  • Smoke gets in your eyes & other lessons from the crematory by Caitlin Doughty I have been aching for this book! I am just in smitten with her Ask a Mortician series on youtube.
  • I love science! Throw pillows by Pictorial History on Etsy, I would love a of these for my couch or bed! You can never have enough throw pillows.

holiday gift guide : for strange girls // margotmeanie.com

  • Hand of Validation necklace by Laura Flook
  • Kat Von D Chrysalis eyeshadow palette at Sephora
  • Nuit Crown by Elemental Child
  • The Séance resin bangle by Omnia Oddities
  • Triceratops or Jackalope mounted broached by Hungry Designs { I know I[ve featured these before, but they are so awesome they deserve another feature!}
  • Lime Crime velvetine lipsticks in Black Velvet & Wicked
  • Plush unicorn slippers at ThinkGeek  {I could have saved these for my nerd girl list, but strange girls love unicorns too!}

Anything here pique your interests? Have you started your shopping or sent off you wishlists yet?

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

holiday gift guide : for strange girls // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

15 thoughts on “Holiday Gift Guide: for strange girls

  1. Pingback: Holiday Gift Guide: for blogger babes | Margot Meanie

  2. SUCH a good list. I really want that planchette ring. And I have to mention that I also adore Caitlin Doughty from Ask a Mortician – had my copy of her book signed recently, she is one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met. The book is too good, I highly recommend it.

  3. Pingback: Holiday Gift Guide: for star gazers | Margot Meanie

  4. Pingback: Holiday Gift Guide: for cat ladies | Margot Meanie

  5. Pingback: Friday I'm In Love: Holiday Gift Guide Edition - Gamerwife

Leave a Reply

