outfit | gold lion’s gonna tell me where the light is

margot meanie

this is just a quick ‘hello!’ of an outfit post.  I’ve been a busy bee with the holidays arriving what with crafting, baking, decorating, making gift guides and birthdays I have been absent from taking outfit photos.

So this is from Sunday when I went down to a craft fare with Mister Meanie and one of my favourite couples to hang with, Amanda & Amelia.  After the market, we stopped in a beer tasting room for some samples and then split off to do some x-mas shopping.

This spot seemed ideal for a quick photo session so I asked the mister to take some photos before the light was gone.

margot meanie

margot meanie

margot meanie

margot meanie

Trying to get photos with the waning light has been a struggle.  It’s on the weekend or not at all and if the weather is wet, it ends up being not at all.

I can’t really link to anything I’m wearing as it’s either older, vintage,  thrifted or from Ross in Las Vegas.  But the skirt and hat are both from Forever21, but the skirt is a few years old meow and the hat is well over a year old at this point.  the jacket is by New Look from ASOS last year there are similar ones in stock though {here & here}

I’m really hoping for some snow, but it’s incredibly unlikely in this part of Canada.  We only get a few weeks at best, but if we do get it, you better believe I’ll be out there in a heartbeat trying to get multiple outfit sets.

kitty signature

gold lion’s gonna tell me where the light is // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

16 thoughts on “outfit | gold lion’s gonna tell me where the light is

    • Haha, I’ve been terrible, slacking in my pj’s a lot lately or just rocking big sweaters and leggings. Whenever I go out with the hub I make sure to get all done up just in case a photo op unveils itself! ❤

  1. Pictures like yours make me think how cool hats look… I need to wear ’em more often. And your post also just made me listen to a certain song on youtube….love it, yeah, yeah, yeah!

  2. I am in LUST with the moody atmosphere of these photos! You are divine! And i’m so incredibly envious of your cosy baking, crafting, wearing snuggly clothes time of year. HMPH! >.<

    Happy festive season, lovely lady! xx

Leave a Reply

