outfit | I thought I could organize freedom

ASOS curve fit & flare coat and ASOS curve pleated leggings // margot meanieTo be honest, it wasn’t actually cold enough to be wearing my winter coat.  It’s been a pretty balmy winter here.  We’ve had some chilly nights and we had a day or two of snow back in November, but it wasn’t more than a slight dusting.

Often when people hear I’m in Canada they hope I’m keeping warm, which is kinda funny as that is exactly why I moved to Vancouver on the Pacific coast away from the freezing temperatures of Calgary just on the other aide of the Rocky mountains.  Vancouver has very mild winters, though they are wet ones.  Sometimes the wet seeps into your bones and 0°C can feel a whole lot colder.

But this year hasn’t had the thermometer drop below 5°very often, in fact, when I took these photos, it was 11°C {52°F}!

I just couldn’t resist grabbing some photos though!  I’ve been sick for the better part of a month now and I’m finally feeling back on track.

So while I was feeling better I kind of forced my husband to take photos.  He’s such a trooper, as he’s not feeling as well as I am yet, but he still managed to photograph three different outfits for me all while I got my bossy pants on telling him what I wanted photographed and how I wanted them framed.

He’s pretty wonderful!

ASOS curve fit & flare coat and ASOS curve pleated leggings // margot meanie

ASOS curve fit & flare coat and ASOS curve pleated leggings // margot meanie

Though it is not very cold out, it does get a bit chilly at night, which is when I would normally wear this coat, but nighttime does not make for good photos.

Here I am wearing my ASOS curve fit & flare coat and my ASOS curve pleated leggings.  This pair of leggings is about two years old now, so they’ve lost all of their leathery look they had when I first got them, but I still love them to bits {like literally, I will wear them until they fall part!}.  Though it is great that they have been a staple in the curve line so I really should get on buying a couple of back up pairs!

The shoes are thrifted and totally fabulous! These photos don’t quite capture it, but they are faux suede with mirco sparkle buttons attaching the straps…they are simply divine.

ASOS curve fit & flare coat and ASOS curve pleated leggings // margot meanie

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

I thought I could organize freedom // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

Are you curious of my blog title today? here’s the answer, I often title them with lyrics from songs that are stuck in my head.

10 thoughts on “outfit | I thought I could organize freedom

  1. I love this post! You look SO different with dark hair.

    Incidentally I have friends in Calgary and Vancouver, with weather apps on my phone so I can check up what the weather is like in both (I’m weird like that!) and I can never believe how cold it is in Calgary. xx

Leave a Reply

