outfit | before you know it you’ll be on your knees

shirt dress // margot meanie

There is something about a dress that can make it look like you put a lot of thought and effort into creating an outfit, when really, you just threw it on.

Today I am rocking one of my fav pieces to wear, the shirt dress.

This particular shirt dress is from Ross, I can’t remember if it’s from the one in downtown Seattle or downtown Portland.  I always seem to have luck in Ross, I will almost always find something and it will be dirt cheap.  I believe this dress was $13.

Whenever I’m in the states, I make an effort to find a Ross or Marshalls, as they usually have cheap plus items, though the selections in the Seattle and Portland store where significantly smaller then the massive selections and finds to that of the Ross on the Las Vegas strip {that store is CRAZY, I once bought 3 Betsey Johnson purses for $5-15 each and got two cocktail dresses, one was $11 and one was on sale for $7…is that not ridiculous?!!}

shirt dress // margot meanie

shirt dress // margot meanie

But back to this dress.  This is a shirt dress and I just love how versatile this style can be.  It makes a lovely daytime dress, can be professional looking for an office or an interview and can be jazzed up with some jewelry and some bangin shoes for a dinner out.

I usually opt to leave the top buttons undone on this, but I was feeling it all buttoned up the other day.  I also like the straps to hold the sleeves up if you choose to roll them up, but there is a nice double button detail if you choose to wear the sleeves down.

I’m also wearing my New Look Inspire waterfall jacket {from last year, here’s a similar one} which you have seen on me oodles of times now.  It’s just a perfect jacket, especially for Vancouver.  Here I am in the middle of January and this was all the jacket I needed for our weather lately.  I like that I can layer a hoodie or sweater easily underneath to warm it up and it still looks rad!

shirt dress // margot meanie

Here is a small collection of some of my favourite shirt dresses that are currently for sale in various online shops:

favourite shirt dresses // margotmeanie.com

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

before you know it you’ll be on your knees // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

Are you curious of my blog title today? here’s the answer, I often title them with lyrics from songs that are stuck in my head…

 

 

11 thoughts on “outfit | before you know it you’ll be on your knees

  1. Everything about this outfit is so on point! I am in LUST with that waterfall jacket, and your hair is so fantastic right now. You saucy minx ❤ x

Leave a Reply

