Cool Gal Blue Valentines Day lookbook “Cool Gal Red”

TutuAll+I+need+is+love+close+up+(1)

I was approached by Cool Gal Blue to share with you their Valentines day lookbook titled “Cool Gal Red“.  I jumped right on board because there are some really cute pieces.  {I mean, check out that tutu!!} Not only are they serving up some fun fashion, but they are an indie start up and I am allll on board for supporting indie ventures!

The lookbook is just totally adorable.  They teamed up with blogger The Curvy Corps to select the items and I think it came out as strong, fun, flirty, feel.  I like the range of items, from casual, to office to date night! And they cover their bases with softer and edgy looks.

Red+lace+dressScreen+Shot+2015-01-24+at+9.07.06+PM

My personal favourite look from this collection is the baroque halter peplum paired with the faux leather leggings.  It’s a nice play on an edgy look, yet its still romantic with the print in gold. I also think the “all you need is love” sequin top would be super cute with black skinnies or a mini skirt! And I’m of course smitten with the tutu,  I’d pair mine with the “homies” tank!

If you haven’t heard of Cool Gal Blue yet, it’s because they are a new online retailer.  They’re just getting into the game, but they have a clear vision of what they want to accomplish and who they want to service.  And they are already having success doing it!

They want to make plus size fashion accessible, affordable and most of all fresh and FUN!

Here’s a bit about  them…

Cool Gal Blue is retail apparel and accessory company dedicated to building relationships with its customers through excellent customer service and a body-positive message.  We will uplift all women in all aspects of their life, including their OOTD!  We will sell affordable young adult fashions that look fantastic on curvy girls and encouraging women to respect who they are – confident, smart and beautiful.

…The beating heart of our company is the relationship we have with our customers.  We work really hard to let each and every customer know that they are important to us.  We want to understand them, encourage them, and fight for them.

Kiss+me,+SillyBlack+flower+dress

I myself cannot wait to get my mitts on that white tutu!  I was also poking around the online shop and found a few more cute pieces I’m totally digging!

Have you picked out your Valentines outfit yet?  You still have time to order online!! In addition they have offered up a discount code for all you lovelies, they’re giving 25% OFF {!!!} your order when you use Mean25 while checking out!

Snapdiggity!

You should also check them out on instagram, they post a ton of fierce, body positive, style inspo that I’m sure you’ll love!

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

this is a sponsored post, though, I only work with companies and brands I stand behind! 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Cool Gal Blue Valentines Day lookbook “Cool Gal Red”

  1. Oh my god, girl, I could just kiss you right now.  I literally have tears in my eyes.  This company and its mission mean everything to me, and you are a part of pushing it forward.  Thank you…… 

  2. Pingback: { outfit } Cool Gal x Zelie for She | Margot Meanie

  3. Pingback: announcement | #coolgalMargot | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

