coveting |edgy accessories

I am 100% a total day dreamer.

I find I can easily drift away into thought, meanwhile my body is left looking like it’s staring at a fly on the wall.

My day dreams are vast, entertaining and often { and surprisingly to a few } productive.  

I know it seems like day dreaming should be the opposite of productive, but I read somewhere that if you follow your mind to where it drifts then you will find where your passions lay.  And you know where my passions lay?

Fashion!

Seriously, I spend a absurd amount of time planning outfits for the  next day/blog post/event or dream outfits I wish I had or clothes I wish to design.  I think about clothing, adornments, make up & style an astoundingly, silly amount.

Which, happily leads to posts like this

Today I am sharing some edge that I wish I could get my paws on, if only I currently had a disposable income and shopping budget.  Some day, when freelance/blogging starts paying the big bucks { or any bucks actually }, I am going to have one killer closet!!

currently coveting // edgy accessories // margotmeanie.com

I think these are all excellent pieces to mix & match for some fiercely edgy looks. I could easily make three or four outfits with these pieces and maybe a loose fitting sheer black tunic and I think it would look original each time!

Now I just need to learn how to draft some patterns and make that tunic, eh?

What do you day dream about??

kitty signature

 instagram //  facebook //  bloglovin’ // tumblr  // pinterest  // twitter // #alternativecurves

{ coveting }  edgy accessories // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

13 thoughts on “coveting |edgy accessories

  1. THOSE BOOTS. I didn’t see those boots when I bought mine, oh my goodness. They’d look so good with that metallic lipstick and the “Fuck You” ring. Yes.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Links, 2/22/15 | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  3. Ummm, those lip glosses are prefect! I just went and purchases some! Thanks or sharing! I just found you on twitter in the “people to follow” section. This might be one of the few times it listed a cool blogger to follow.

Leave a Reply

