outfit | wednesday 

Do you have any youtube shows you obsess over?  I recently discovered Melissa Hunter and her Adult Wednesday Addams series.  OB-SESSED!

I strongly recommend checking out the videos, they’re all short, funny & morbid.  I watched them all in one sitting and then watched them all a second time around when I *made* Mister Meanie watch them. { I’ll post one at the very bottom }

Anyhoo, I went off the the Island to visit my Father-in-Law for his birthday this past weekend.  It was absolutely lovely in Nanaimo so we went for a seaside stroll.  I wore a slightly Wednesday-ish get up and couldn’t help but notice a few of the locals gawk.  { Now, I am friends with plenty of strange girls that hail for Nanaimo, so I know the locals should be used to off beat style, but I guess some of the older more traditional folk still need to get their stare on or they just haven’t learned how to gawk discreetly like Vancouvrites do. }

Canadian PS style blogger ==> margotmeanie.comCanadian PS style blogger ==> margotmeanie.comCanadian PS style blogger ==> margotmeanie.comCanadian PS style blogger ==> margotmeanie.comdress – Old Navy | blouse – f21+ | cardigan – f21+ | shoes – missguided | tights – ASOS 

I have been wanting a Wednesday dress forever, in fact a collection of varying styles of Wednesday dresses would please me greatly.  Sadly, every time I see one pop up in a shop, I either don’t have the funds to get it or it has already sold out of my size. Blerg!

One day, while cleaning out my closet, I put two items in the get ‘rid of pile’, when I realised I could layer them to create my own cute collared dress they quickly returned to the ‘keep pile’.  I am so happy I kept them!  I have now gotten multiple wears out of these two pieces which I haven’t really been worn in months.  Sometimes it pays to be ruthless with your closet and really look at all the items you have and to question their place and if one piece can serve multiple purposes.

{ somewhat related, I am planning on having a closet sale soon, I just have to photograph the mountain of clothes, which is a daunting task!  I have lots of clothing up for grabs with a few items spanning back almost 10 years, but they are classic pieces like jackets & coats, the type of things that don’t go out of style. I also have, dresses, blouses, skirts and some jeans that have either been gently or never been worn.  I plan to have it open to worldwide shipping, which will take some math and planning.  Are you interested in shopping my closet? which would be your preferred route to shop it? I was thinking of just doing up an instagram page or a creating an online shop, like on shopify, any advice or suggestions are greatly welcome! }

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest  | twitter | #alternativecurves

{ outfit }  Wednesday // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “outfit | wednesday 

    • Meeps!! Thank you, lovely!!

      I found it in Nanaimo, which is on Vancouver Island. Well, actually, my father in law told us about it and Mister Meanie and I looked at each other and knew it would be good for blog photos!

  1. Yes, I would love to shop your closet!! Perhaps on Instagram? I’m in the UK, so appreciate worldwide shipping too. ~ Siouxsie

Leave a Reply

