covet | the pink ladies

Are you too pure to be pink?

This shopping guide was inspired by several things all aligning with one another;

  • A hankering to re-watch Grease has grasped me lately as I’ve been seeing some pink lady lovin’ gifsets on tumblr
  • Being tasked to make a theme post with my interpretation of ‘girl gang’ with my #untamedstyle virtual girl gang
  • Seeing these kickass, cotton candy, studded leather jackets all over instagram and tumblr, and they’re making me drool.

All arrows pointed to me deciding to modernize The Pink Ladies uniform!

Now since Killstar co. only really services XL & sometimes XXL I figured I’d add in this perfect substitute from Addition Elle.  That way you can DIY it up to your own liking.  I never thought I’d want to own a baby pink moto before, but HOLY CRAP, it’s risen to one of my top most coveted pieces!! { hey, it’s my birthday coming up in less than a month, if anyone wants to treat me 😉 ..ha! yeah right }

I threw in some cute girl gang stickers by one of my favourite indie/tumblr artists, a take no guff pin to adorn your jacket or bag as well as a pocket mirror to fix your lipstick.  Some ridiculously awesome holographic platform shoes for stomping the patriarchy, some high waisted, distressed shorts, flashy cat eye shades, a couple options for bad babe tops and some crystal knuckle dusters for fending yourself when you get in hot water!

too pure to be pink // a girl gang shopping guide by margot meanie

I cannot express how BAD I want every item on this covet list! *sigh*

tumblr_mwxs36bQ151qa70eyo2_r1_500

Please check out what the other #untamedstyle ladies are writing about for their “girl gangs” { click their image to open post in new window }:

glitterinthedirt cid style files  vanessa sweetleigh

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest  | twitter | #alternativecurves

{ covet } the pink ladies // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

11 thoughts on “covet | the pink ladies

  1. Girl you are speaking to me with this gift guide! I LOVE GREASE! Its in my top 3 fave movies, although I am not a huge fan of pink, I secretly have always wanted to a Pink Lady! LOL Awesome picks, I will gladly be in your girl gang with these outfits!!!

  2. Pingback: { gift guide } birthday | Margot Meanie

  3. Pingback: Girl Gang: The Dinner Party | { S w e e t L e i g h }

Leave a Reply

