outfit | classic

I’ve had a LOT of fun styling up this tutu all week!!  I’m positive this piece will be popping up on the blog in the future!

classic | margot meanie - alternative plus size style classic | margot meanie - alternative plus size style classic | margot meanie - alternative plus size style classic | margot meanie - alternative plus size style classic | margot meanie - alternative plus size style classic | margot meanie - alternative plus size style
tutu – c/o Cool Gal Clothing | top – pacificplex { sold out } | ring – La Plume Noir  { sold out }

Today I went for an ultra classic look, completely inspired by Dita Von Teese.  This look would be so much fun to wear to the horse track on a Derby day, especially if I could get my paws on a epic hat like the ones Pearls & Swine dream up.

I’m can’t say I’m a fan of peplum tops, at least for my own aesthetic.  They always look darling on so many other women, I just never feel right with them on.  But I do love how this sits on such a flared bottom.  It’s actually a part of my wedding dress and I bought it and designed my wedding dress with that idea in mind.

Instead of going full on black & white monochromatic I decided to add in another neutral with the wide brimmed straw sun hat. Which in turn allowed me to add the pink vintage beaded purse with it’s bamboo handle for a tiny splash of colour. I think it rounds out the vintage/classic charm….and it matches the pink gem on my ring!

You can check the other outfits in my “how to rock a tutu” series here”

I’ll be sure to place it in same tag when I wear this tutu again so you can see them all together!

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest  | twitter | #alternativecurves

{ outfit } classic  // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

16 thoughts on “outfit | classic

  1. Pingback: announcement | #coolgalMargot | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

