covet | summer statement

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I feel like Spring and Summer give a you a bit more artistic license to play with fun accessories. I guess you get to play with scarves, mitts & hats in the Winter, but It seems like in Summer you get to be more creative!

I love throwing something quirky into an outfit to show that you pay attention to fashion, but that you also have fun with it and you don’t take it all too seriously.

I’ve been lustily doing some online window shopping and just drooling over some fun pieces I’d just love to have in my wardrobe.  Holographics, bold print and fun fur are currently ranking high on my covet list!

Prepare for some fun accessories and statement pieces!!

covet | statement

 

I just loooove making these shopping guides!! I usually try to find lots of plus items specifically, but accessories are one arena we can all play in!

The countdown is getting closer and closer to the launch of my collaboration with Cool Gal Blue, we don’t have an exact date yet, but it should be the end of May! It would mean the world to me if you signed up for my newsletter! I’ll be sending out a monthly round up of the blog, various things on social media and my favourite things around the internet with the occasional contest or special announcement.  And you will be the FIRST to know when my cool Gal collab goes live!

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest  | twitter | #alternativecurves

covet | summer statement // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

4 thoughts on “covet | summer statement

  1. I just bought a couple pairs of sheer socks! They have strawberries and lightning bolts on them, respectively. Also I am DYING over the eye-print pumps. A+ taste, yet again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

