lookbook | Ready to Stare

One of my FAVOURITE things about blogging is getting to sneak peek at lookbooks by your favourite brands and designers.  So when Alysse of Ready to Stare posted how excited she was about the lookbook and the launch, I HAD to get in touch to see if I could take a look!

My jaw hit the floor when I saw the sample of images she sent and I had to ask for more details on a few of my favourite pieces!

I’m gonna let you experience that feeling right meow! Details on the launch below.

The Laverne | READY TO STARE | summer lookbookREADY TO STARE | summer lookbookThe Simone ladder body chain| READY TO STARE | summer lookbookThe "I Met God She's Black" Silver Thigh Chain | READY TO STARE | summer lookbookREADY TO STARE | summer lookbookThe Nicki Caged Body Chain | READY TO STARE | summer lookbookREADY TO STARE | summer lookbook      The Angela| READY TO STARE | summer lookbookThe Laverne | READY TO STARE | summer lookbook

Did your jaw just hit the floor?!  Not only are the photos stunning, but the pieces shine right though!

My personal favs would include the “Simone Ladder Body Chain” which is the black chest harness, the “Nicki Caged Body Chain” which has a slightly more dainty and intricate front detail and I’m just dying over the “Laverne back chain” so much so that I included 2 striking photos to open and close my lookbook choices.  Not only are the two photos stunning, but the mix of chain weights has me swooning!

a little something from the designer:

The collection is inspired by powerful women living their daily lives confidently and authentically. The collection features 12 different body chains, belts, head chains, anklets and introduces leg chains for the first time to the Ready to Stare family of everyday statement pieces. Every piece in the collection is named after a famous feminist of today or the past such as Lucy Stone and Laverne Cox. Pieces range from $35-$99 and are available in sizes S-5X.

The lookbook was shot by Cleveland photographer Linda Ford across two days and features nine different models varying from a size 2 to a size 26. The lookbook shows models both in basic black swimwear paired with the body chains and 90s vintage garments to show you that body chains are for every body and every occasion. The vintage garments will also be on sale. Hair and make-up was done by Mary-Morgan Byrd.

I think my favourite name is for the silver thigh chain { which can come with a garter strap if you so chose! } which is the “I Met God She’s Black”. LOVE IT!

The collection is available TODAY on etsy and you can also check out more images from this lookbook on readytostare.com.

Thank you Alysse for letting me share this today! I adore supporting indie designers and brands, especially those who value inclusivity! I cannot wait to get my paws on a couple of these chains!

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest  | twitter | #alternativecurves

lookbook | Ready To Stare // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

If you are an indie brand, designer or shop, please get in touch if you would like a feature

2 thoughts on “lookbook | Ready to Stare

Leave a Reply

