outfit{s} | the Margot Meanie collection for Cool Gal Blue

It’s finally here, the launch day of my first collection with retailer Cool Gal Blue!

I am so excited to finally be sharing a few of the pieces with you today! Check out the shop to see the rest of the items! I am so proud to be working hand in hand with these visionary ladies.  The rebel in me wholeheartedly approves of the shake up they are giving the plus size industry. They are showing the clothing on everyday ladies, with NO photoshop!

I’m not going to ramble on too much, here are some photos, you can shop the collection on CoolGalBlue.com

the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue    the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Bluethe Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Bluethe Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Bluehttp://www.coolgalblue.com/collections/margot-meanie http://www.coolgalblue.com/collections/margot-meaniethe Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Bluethe Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Bluehttp://www.coolgalblue.com/collections/margot-meanie

This trapeze tee dress will most likely become my summer uniform, especially paired with these lace shorts! The fabric and weight of the tunic is so soft and hangs really nicely, but it moves well and I think it will be breezy and cool.  I’ll probably be wearing these shorts under ever short dress I own, I love the peekaboo lace hemline! I am wearing a 2X in the top and a 3X in the shorts.

I accessorized this look with the white round arrow sunnies for contrast, I adore how over sized they are, I can’t wait to people watch poolside or on patios behind these shades! I think we all know I’m a sucker for cat ears, These are a more 3D with the beading, so they stand up pert and purrrfectly!

the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue the Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Bluethe Margot Meanie Collection for Cool Gal Blue

This longline slit top is a dream! It’s so breezy and soft, I adore how it catches the wind! This is perfect for pairing with short shorts { perhaps my lace shorts? } or even worn as a beach cover up! It’s semi sheer, but not too sheer, so a cute bikini or swimsuit will look ultra posh underneath! I’m sporting a 3X, it’s roomy, just how I like it, I wore a black lace bandeau underneath for these photos.

The faux leather track pants are rad as hell! I’m wearing a 3X and the fit is really nice and comfortable, there is a bit of stretch as well. The design is really cool and THEY HAVE POCKETS! and not teeny tiny pockets either, but REAL pockets! They can easily go from day to night and add the perfect amount of edge!

I accessorized this look with the tortoise shell round sunnies, metallic tattoos on my fingers and a double strand arrow necklace! Oh and the most beautiful blazer ever. This floral blazer is embossed and the texture is divine! I adore the little gold zips on each side and there is a good amount of stretch! They sent me a 2x, but I think my bewbs require a 3x to sit properly, but my arms fit nicely. It is flippin’ gorgeous!

I just want to thank any and all of you in advance for purchasing any of these pieces! If this collection is a success, I will get to pick more collections with even more items!

My heart is so full of love, gratitude and excitement, it could just burst!

❤ ❤ ❤

 

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest | #alternativecurves

outfit | the Margot Meanie Collection  // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

11 thoughts on “outfit{s} | the Margot Meanie collection for Cool Gal Blue

  1. I love all of them. You look great and what a fantastic line for all us plus girls. I like that any age can wear them also. My favorite is the lace shorts but I love them all. Your are the cats meow!

  2. So many congrats! The collection looks fantastic! I especially love the Black Floral Blazer ❤️ Way to go m’dear!

  3. Pingback: untamed style | zodiac fashion | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

