outfit | crows before bros

I was gifted two amazing pieces from Candy Strike after the launch of her most recent collection. I’ve being wearing them since they arrived, but I had yet to figure how I wanted to present each piece here on the blog.

I mean, I could have just worn the two pieces together as is, but I kinda already shared that on IG last week. What I really wanted to do was show how I will integrate these two pieces into whole new outfits.

Margot Meanie wearing CandyStrike, Forever21+ & AvenueMargot Meanie wearing CandyStrike, Forever21+ & AvenueMargot Meanie wearing CandyStrike, Forever21+ & AvenueMargot Meanie wearing CandyStrike, Forever21+ & AvenueMargot Meanie wearing CandyStrike, Forever21+ & Avenue

skirt – c/o candystrike | sandals – thrifted | bag & blazer – c/o avenue | necklace – c/o Cool Gal Blue

Today I am opting to show off the nevermore skater skirt. I paired it with my absolutely favourite sleeveless button up blouse. I ordered this online from forever 21 well over a year ago and it is still going strong as one of my most trusty staples.

I also wore this new blazer, which I nabbed in a contest hosted by the lovely Assa of my curves & curls, actually, it was a whole outfit {eeeeeee!!}. She had teamed up with Avenue to announce the addition of Canadian shipping to the site, which is always a welcome announcement. I am pretty stoked on this blazer, it fits over my bust without any weird pulling and it’s not boxy either! FTW!

Part of the win was this KICK ASS bag. Seriously, I’m so excited for it! It’s posh and the quality is really nice. It came with a long strap to wear over your shoulder and has a nice sturdy bottom inside for carrying around my water/straw cup without fear of it toppling over.

Keep your eyes out for me posting my second look on Friday!

Oh and my monthly newsletter should be headed out to your inboxes this Friday as well! Signing up is super cool!

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest | #alternativecurves

outfit | crows before bros // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

6 thoughts on “outfit | crows before bros

  1. Pingback: outfit | Raven for Babens | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

