#RebelliousSelfLove

How is your Summer going so far? Mine has been kind of amazing!

I’ve had camping trips, and long floats on the lake in a giant inflatable donut, family visits both back in Alberta as well as on Vancouver Island. There have been fun filled weekends, like Pride and celebrating a bestie’s little one’s 3rd birthday! { She’s a ‘threenager’ now, y’all!!}

This past weekend was out on Vancouver Island, we took a trip over to Coombs for a visit to the Goats on Roof market and some tacos at the Taqueria. Then we headed to Parksville to take in the sand sculptures.

I had dressed for the beach, simply in my swimsuit and skirt. I *had* to pick up a new pashmina out at Coombs { twist my rubber arm } to keep the chill off as it was raining instead of sunny like we had thought it would be. Instead of lazing on the beach and watching baby crabs scuttle about we popped onto the beach just long enough to grab some photos. They turned out so beautiful, I have to share, even though there is no outfit info. But my husband is really getting good at firing off photos lately! Thanks, Love!

margot meanie | rebellious plus stylw, canadian plus size fashion bloggermargot meanie | rebellious plus style, canadian plus size fashion bloggermargot meanie | rebellious plus style, canadian plus size fashion blogger

I really hope you are having a grande time as well!

But as much fun as this summer has been so far, I can’t help but look forward to Fall. The appeal of sweaters, pumpkin flavoured EVERYTHING, Hallowe’en decorations, school supplies and the cool crispness to the air is overwhelming.

I am also looking forward to my first instagram challenge for September!

margot meanie | rebellious plus style, canadian plus size fashion blogger

Seriously, I am so excited, the idea bloomed in my mind late one night as I struggled to fall asleep. But once it was in there, the ideas for themes just came flooding through and I had to get up and write it all down. I’m also probably sharing this too soon, but what the hell! Why not start getting people hyped now, right?!

margot meanie's #rebelliousselflove instagram challenge

The idea is simple, try to post to instagram each day with the theme in mind and use the hashtag #rebelliousselflove. Let your creative juices flow and interpret each days theme how you see fit. Then check out the tag and see what other babes are doing for the challenge. I’ll be doing a weekly round up of some of my favourite posts from each days theme.

It’s an exercise in self love, gaining confidence through rebellion and just being cheeky!

This will kick off on Sept 1st, I’ll be posting this graphic to instagram soon. If you are wanting to be involved, I’d love if you shared it to get more babes on board. This is all about building each other up and watching each other bloom!

much love! xx

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest | #alternativecurves

#rebelliousselflove // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

5 thoughts on “#RebelliousSelfLove

Leave a Reply

