outfit | makes me wanna cry

Oh, that title is misleading.

But maybe this dress makes me want to cry tears of joy.  But even more accurately, it’s my first purchase from UK brand Boohoo, and I am SMITTEN!

Canadian plus size blogger, Margot Meanie, wearing Boohoo plus Canadian plus size blogger, Margot Meanie, wearing Boohoo plusCanadian plus size blogger, Margot Meanie, wearing Boohoo plus

Boohoo “Robyn Double Layer” dress | bag – Avenue {sold out similar here } 

This dress is breezy, flirty and comfortable!

I ordered it in a Canadian 20 {UK 24} and it is generous in size, I think I could have sized down one size. But It flows nicely, I love it anyway.

The fabric is polyester, but because of the cut and fit, it’s still really cool. And it unwrinkled like a dream if you pop it in the dryer for 5 minutes!

This dress is almost sold out, so get on it quick!!

IMG_5715Canadian plus size blogger, Margot Meanie, wearing Boohoo plus Canadian plus size blogger, Margot Meanie, wearing Boohoo plus

I also ordered a long line sleeveless cardi which will be featured soon! I can’t wait to rock it for Autumn. It’s a gorgeous knit, with a waterfall lapel and it belts. Totally dreamy!

In addition to these two total scores, there was one flop. I ordered the Leila mesh crop bikini. I didn’t even bother tryng on the bottoms once I tried on the top and saw what a disaster it was. There was zero support, my boobs literally fall out the bottom of the top. Then there were other disappointing features, like the “cup” molding pieces {which were tiny} weren’t sewn in place, so they float around, spin around, move around, I don’t know if mine was faulty, or that’s how they make them all. But that was a MAJOR let down.

But let’s not end this post on a downer…

Are you going to participate in my #rebelliousselflove challenge in September? I would love to see you bright shining faces flipping the bird! Feel free to share this image and you can start using the hashtag now if you feel it!

margot meanie's rebellious self love instagram challenge

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest | #alternativecurves

outfit | makes me wanna cry // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

Untitled-2

4 thoughts on “outfit | makes me wanna cry

  1. Pingback: outfit | I’ve been a bad, bad girl | Margot Meanie

Leave a Reply

