outfit | I’ve been a bad, bad girl

We may have been putting off our taxes a wee bit, I know, we’re terrible BUT we finally did them a couple months back and mailed them in. After waiting two and a half months after we posted them off we received our return and we’ve each been shopping up a storm since, so you’re going to be seeing a LOT of new outfit posts in the coming weeks!

I treated myself to four pairs of new boots { that’s right, FOUR!!! }, a mini haul from ASOS, another from boohoo { you’ve seen one item so far} a lil something from Domino Dollhouse which I cant wait to share and a big haul from Forever 21 for both Mister Meanie and myself.

Still on the docket, I have yet to order a body chain from Ready to Stare because I’m stumped on which one and which colour…I think I have it down to the pentagram harness, but in black or gold? HALP ME!! And I will wait ever so diligently until the Boleyn dress is back in stock on Chubby Cartwheels.

I may have also splurged on an Ipsy subscription and a whole bunch of liquid mattes from ColourPop! It’s been ridiculous fun.

Margot Meanie | rebellious plus style Margot Meanie | rebellious plus styleMargot Meanie | rebellious plus styleMargot Meanie | rebellious plus styleMargot Meanie | rebellious plus styleMargot Meanie | rebellious plus style

duster vest –  c/o SWAK | shimmer disco pants – ASOS | solid lug sole boots – urbanog

This outfit is featuring my new disco pants from ASOS, my new Joan of Arc { clone high anyone?! } stomping platform boots from urbanog and a perfectly gorgeous terri chiffon duster gifted to me by SWAK.

I have been craving disco pants for sometime, ever since I first saw them on a straight size friends butt.  I have coveted them. Now these aren’t the exact ones I wanted with the high waist, zipper button closure on the front and pockets on the derrière, but they do have the shine I was going for. These are basically just spandex straight outta the 80’s/90’s, but they are comfy and I think they look badass! Especially with these boots, but they’re gonna look awesome with all my boots { eeeps, I can’t wait to show you them all!! }

This vest though? It’s so pretty and gives my all too often all black on black on black looks a much needed and totally fun pop of colour. I love how it flows, the cut is really pretty and I even dig on the pattern, which I all too often shy away from. This is a winner that will make it into many outfits! I can’t wait to rock it with my black crop top and a black tube skirt! Oh and the vest is on sale now!!

kitty signature

 instagram | facebook |  bloglovin’ | tumblr  | pinterest | #alternativecurves

outfit | I’ve been a bad, bad girl // appeared first on margotmeanie.com

 

5 thoughts on “outfit | I’ve been a bad, bad girl

  1. I have never heard of disco pants before, but now I want some. Also, go gold. It’ll look amazeballs against all your black robes. 😉

  2. The pop of colour is extreme perfection and holy WOW I want me some of those boots!! I’m so excited for you – getting your shop on, finally! ❤ x

Leave a Reply

